Nobel Physics 2023

The trio won the prize for pioneering attosecond light pulse

The royal swedish academy of sciences has a prize in physics

The physics prize goes to pierre agostini ferenc krausz and anne lhuillier

Pierre agostini is a professor at the ohio state university

Professor at ludwigmaximiliansuniversitt mnchen and director of the max planck institute of quantum optics

Anne lhuillier is the third laureate

The laureates were awarded for their methods that generated attosecond pulse of light

The laureates have the same prize amount

They have shown a way to create extremely short pulse of light that can measure rapid processes

Anne lhuillier discovered that there were many different types of light